# **TEACHER'S ACTIVITY REPORT 2020 - 2021**

**FACULTY: Science** 

**DEPARTMENT/ COMMITTEE: Biochemistry** 

IQAC ACTIVITY No: SVC/2020-21/BIOCHEM/SOC/6

NAME OF THE ACTIVITY: Image of the Year 2021 – A theme based Photography Competition			
DATE	FACULTY	DEPARTMENT/ COMMITTEE	COORDINATOR NAME
February-March 2020	Science	Biochemistry  Biochemical Society "Catalysis"	Dr. Anju Kaicker Dr. Kameshwar Sharma
TIME	VENUE	NUMBER OF PARTICIPANTS	NATURE: Outdoor/Indoor
Not specific	Online Competition	18 entries student, staff 117	Online/Indoor
SUPPORT/ASSISTANCE:	No Funding (Independent)		

# BRIEF INFORMATION ABOUT THE ACTIVITY (CRITERION NO. III, V, VII):

TOPIC/SUBJECT OF THE ACTIVITY	Image of the Year - A Theme Based Photography Contest
OBJECTIVES	The Department of Biochemistry focuses on holistic education of our students. Infact our strength lies in teaching outside the classroom wherein students can freely explore their thoughts and learn science in a fun way. Capturing meaningful moments through photography is an innovative way to facilitate creative expression in students that would allow them to connect with their thoughts and express them in a unique way.
METHODOLOGY	Image of the Year Contest is a theme-based photography contest wherein students submit their original photos on the given theme. The best picture is selected through online voting of the department via google forms.
OUTCOMES	The Theme for IOTY 2020-2021 is "Dawning". Any scientific invention itself feels as a light from some other world, beautiful and mesmerizing which opens up channels and multiple lanes for a new invention just like Dawn where one light scatter and becomes many and bring with it beginning of a day and ultimately life.
	With this essence, 18 Students submitted their entries and the winning photos were published in the annual departmental magazine. A total of 23 students and faculty voted for the best photo.

## PROOFS & DOCUMENTS ATTACHED (Tick mark the proofs attached):

Notice & Letters	Student list of participation	Activity report	Photos √	Feedback form
Feedback analysis	News clip with details	Certificate	Any other √ (Google form) √ (Results)	

IQAC Document No:	Criterion No: III and VII	Metric No:
Departmental file no	IQAC file No;	

NAME OF TEACHER & SIGNATURE	NAME OF HEAD/ COMMITTEE INCHARGE & SIGNATURE	IQAC COORDINATOR (SEAL & SIGNATURE)
Dr. Anju Kaicker	Dr. Kameshwar Sharma (Teacher-in-charge) Department of Biochemistry	Dr. N. Latha IQAC Coordinator Sri Venkateswara College

## For Reference

Criterion I	Curricular Aspects (planning &	Criterion V	Student Support & Progression
Implementation)			
Criterion II	Teaching Learning & Evaluation	Criterion VI	Governance
Criterion III	Research, Innovations & Extension	Criterion VII	Institutional Values & Best Practices
Criterion IV	Learning Resources and Infrastructure		

## Proofs:

• Form Link : <a href="https://forms.gle/9Pod6G4EbpxwJGpw8">https://forms.gle/9Pod6G4EbpxwJGpw8</a>

## Google Form

# Entry for Image of the year. The Department of Biochemistry, to acknowledge the power and beauty of origin, new beginnings and inception, brings to you the competition 'Image of the year 2020-21' with the theme being 'Dawning' Dawning, the beginning or emanation of an emerging concept. Imagine you're driving and you solve the most infuriating problems of DNA chemistry in a single lightning bolt, not an illusion, but the dawn of the age of PCR. Introducing with you, the theme for the year's magazine, 'DAWNING' where you have to send relevant pictures to the theme and the best picture will be displayed on the magazine. Please give in your entries in the following form till the \*1st of Feb, 2021\* Happy clicking! The name and photo associated with your Google account will be recorded when you upload files and submit this form. Not mrkihtirh123@gmail.com? Switch account \* Required Valid Email Address \* Your answer

Results of the IOTY 2020-2021 competition



# **Students Attendance List (2020-21)**

SNo.	College Roll No	Name
1	1220001	Chirag
2	1220002	Madduri Laxmi
3	1220003	Shreya Taluja
4	1220005	Muskan
5	1220006	MD Sanullah
6	1220011	Nishika
7	1220012	Ishapr Abhakar
8	1220014	Zeaanp Ithawala
9	1220015	Shreya
10	1220016	Runjhu N
11	1220017	Isha Bansal
12	1220018	Anusha Mahmood
13	1220019	Chondon Tenzi
14	1220020	Sainki Yadav
15	1220022	Rajnand
16	1220023	Urvi
17	1220025	Ayushi Prasad
18	1220026	Rea Pasricha
19	1220027	Ayushi Shukla
20	1220028	Surbhi Dadwal
21	1220029	Gaurika Khandelwal
22	1220030	Aashi Barwal
23	1220032	Srisai Inampudi
24	1220033	Garg
25	1220034	Vani
26	1220035	Rishu
27	1220036	Arushi Gupta
28	1220037	Bhawna
29	1220038	Hadiya Shamim
30	1220039	Tapasya
31	1220041	Arshana Vaspt
32	1220042	Naveen Donthula
33	1220044	Alisha Ali
34	1220046	Pratidunya
35	1220047	Shivansh Singh
36	1220051	Kareena Yadav
37	1220052	Monika
38	1220059	Sumedha Chopra
39	1219002	Rhythm Goel
40	1219003	Ananya Kumaar
41	1219004	Smriti Rana
42	1219006	Aayushree Shekhar
43	1219007	Tanvi Agarwal

44	1219012	Keshav
45	1219015	Nimisha Khurana
46	1219017	Prashanth Mehra
47	1219020	Namya Sethi
48	1219021	Ishita Sehgal
49	1219022	Anshul Upadhyay
50	1219025	Garima maurya
51	1219026	Nandika Sahani
52	1219028	Saumya Arora
53	1219029	Ananya Bandhopadhyay
54	1219032	Vinita K
55	1219035	Riya Sah
56	1219038	Radhika Chauhan
57	1219039	Tarun
58	1219040	Aniket Mohan
59	1219041	Mehak K
60	1219042	Kangna Verma
61	1219043	Ayesha Mirza
62	1219044	Rohit Yadav
63	1219045	Ananya Chugh
64	1219046	Ashmita Gahlot
65	1219047	Bipasha Yadav
66	1219048	Meenakshi Sharma
67	1218002	Sharanya S
68	1218003	Sushumna S
69	1218018	Vanshika Bidan
70	1218031	Rahul Kumar
71	1218041	Somya
72	1218035	Kousheen Brar
73	1218016	Ajit Kumar
74	1218008	Saruby Sharma
75	1218001	Rhythm Bharti
76	1218023	Shriya Mehta
77	1218006	Vidushi
78	1218033	Akanksha
79	1218027	Kriti Gupta
80	1218020	Rhithik
81	1218011	Mihit
82	1218004	Subhro Basu
83	1218029	Kajal Kamboj
84	1218019	Tanisha Agarwal
85	1218035	Kushboo Arora
86	1218007	Divyanshi Verma
87	1218042	Kabeer Ali
88	1218046	Lavanya Gupta

89	3020013	Aastha Puri
90	3020001	Anchal Porwal
91	3020021	Ankita Yadav
92	3020026	Archana Kumari
93	3020004	Harleen Kaur
94	3020032	Kangan Sharma
95	3020022	Livanshi Besoya
96	3020011	Mehak Bhatia
97	3020020	navisha
98	3020033	Prajwali Sawant
99	3020015	Priya bansal
100	3020019	Rekha
101	3020002	Samarth Dhole
102	3020003	Tanishqua Chopra
103	3020029	Tanya Chandra
104	3020035	Uday Singh
105	3020034	Vartika Majumdar



# SRI VENKATESWARA COLLEGE (University of Delhi)

# Internal Quality Assurance Cell

## Chairperson

Prof C. Sheela Reddy Principal Sri Venkateswara College

**IQAC** Coordinator

Dr. N. Latha
Department of Biochemistry

External Members

Prof Debi P Sarkar Department of Biochemistry University of Delhi South Campus

Prof Alo Nag University of Delhi South Campus

Dr. Gitanjali Yadav NIPGR, Delhi

Internal Members

Dr. Meenakshi Bharat Department of English

Dr. Lalitha Josyula Department of Electronics

Dr. Namita Pandey Department of Political Science

Dr. A. K. Chaudhary Department of Physics

Dr. K.C. Singh
Department of Physics

Dr. Swarn Singh
Department of Mathematics

Dr. Neeraj Sahay Department of History

Dr. Vartika Mathur Department of Zoology

Dr. Shruti Mathur
Department of Commerce

Dr. Padma Priyadarshini Department of Sociology

Dr. Nimisha Sinha
Department of Biochemistry

Shri D. Venkat Ramana A.O(1/C)

This is to certify that the Activity report (Teacher/Department /Society/Association) has been submitted for documentation to IQAC, Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi.

IQAC Coordinator Sri Venkateswara College

Coordinator, IQAC Sri Venkateswara College (University of Delhi) Dhaula Kuan, New Delhi-110021 C. Studa leddy PRINCIPAL Sri Venkateswara College

PRINCIPAL
Sri Venkateswara College
(University of Delhi)
Dhaula Kuan, New Delhi-110021

Website: www.svc.ac.in

E-mail: iqac@svc.ac.in